Feb 252018
 
Logo for Mackinaw Mill Creek Camping

Mackinaw Mill Creek Camping thanks the hundreds of news outlets that covered the story of the Visitor Bureau Fee Hike

We are grateful to the hundreds of news outlets across the nation who ran our story about the Mackinaw Visitors Bureau's abusive and predatory rate increase on Mackinaws family owned and operated small campgrounds!  (click here to view it)

The battle to make the Michigan Convention and Visitor Bureau fair and accountable has just begun.  We ask those so inclined to let their legislators know your thoughts on this!

We, and Mackinaw's other family owned and operated campgrounds are asking not to be overcharged - and to not be made invisible on our local Visitor Bureau site.

This partial list includes TV, radio, and print as well as online sources!

Wapakoneta Daily News http://business.wapakdailynews.com/wapakdailynews/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
The Evening Leader http://business.theeveningleader.com/theeveningleader/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michig...
Poteau Daily News http://business.poteaudailynews.com/poteaudailynews/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Minster Community Post http://business.minstercommunitypost.com/minstercommunitypost/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_I...
The Antlers American http://business.theantlersamerican.com/theantlersamerican/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Mi...
The Daily Press http://business.smdailypress.com/smdailypress/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
The Punxsutawney Spirit http://business.punxsutawneyspirit.com/punxsutawneyspirit/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Mi...
Kane Republican http://business.kanerepublican.com/kanerepublican/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Pettinga http://markets.pettinga.com/pettinga/news/read/35771690
1st Discount Brokerage http://markets.financialcontent.com/1discountbrokerage/news/read/35771690
Spoke.com http://markets.financialcontent.com/spoke/news/read/35771690
Townhall Finance http://markets.financialcontent.com/townhall/news/read/35771690
Franklin Credit Management Corporation http://markets.financialcontent.com/franklincredit/news/read/35771690
Ascensus http://markets.financialcontent.com/ascensus/news/read/35771690
Benton Courier http://business.bentoncourier.com/bentoncourier/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Inyo Register http://business.inyoregister.com/inyoregister/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Malvern Daily Record http://business.malvern-online.com/malvern-online/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Mammoth Times http://business.mammothtimes.com/mammothtimes/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
The Pilot News http://business.thepilotnews.com/thepilotnews/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
The Morning News http://business.am-news.com/am-news/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Decatur Daily Democrat http://business.decaturdailydemocrat.com/decaturdailydemocrat/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_I...
The Post and Mail http://business.thepostandmail.com/thepostandmail/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Starkville Daily News http://business.starkvilledailynews.com/starkvilledailynews/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_...
Daily Times Leader http://business.dailytimesleader.com/dailytimesleader/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michig...
Valley City Times-Record http://business.times-online.com/times-online/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Observer News Enterprise http://business.observernewsonline.com/observernewsonline/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Mi...
Ridgway Record http://business.ridgwayrecord.com/ridgwayrecord/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Big Spring Herald http://business.bigspringherald.com/bigspringherald/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Great American Advisors http://markets.financialcontent.com/gafri/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Tamar Securities http://markets.financialcontent.com/tamarsecurities/news/read/35771690
KARN News Radio 102.9 FM / 920 AM Little Rock, Arkansas http://markets.financialcontent.com/citcomm.citcommstations/news/read/35771690
Penticton Herald http://markets.pentictonherald.ca/pentictonherald/news/read/35771690
Kelowna Daily Courier http://markets.kelownadailycourier.ca/kelownadailycourier/news/read/35771690
myMotherLode.com California Gold Country http://money.mymotherlode.com/clarkebroadcasting.mymotherlode/news/read/35771690
InvestorPlace http://markets.financialcontent.com/investplace/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Sweetwater Reporter http://business.sweetwaterreporter.com/sweetwaterreporter/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Mi...
Daily Herald http://finance.dailyherald.com/dailyherald/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette http://markets.post-gazette.com/postgazette/news/read/35771690
Boston Herald http://markets.financialcontent.com/bostonherald/news/read/35771690
Minyanville http://finance.minyanville.com/minyanville/news/read/35771690
BPAS http://markets.financialcontent.com/bpas/news/read/35771690
The Chronicle Journal http://markets.chroniclejournal.com/chroniclejournal/news/read/35771690
Borger News-Herald http://business.borgernewsherald.com/borgernewsherald/news/read/35771690
Milwaukee Wisconsin Journal Sentinel http://finance.jsonline.com/jsonline/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
WallStreetSelect http://investor.wallstreetselect.com/wss/news/read/35771690
Daily Penny Alerts http://markets.financialcontent.com/dailypennyalerts/news/read/35771690
Fat Pitch Financials http://quotes.fatpitchfinancials.com/fatpitch.financials/news/read/35771690
Ask http://markets.ask.com/ask/news/read/35771690
AZ Central http://finance.azcentral.com/azcentral/news/read/35771690
CEO World News http://finance.ceoworld.biz/ceoworldbiz/news/read/35771690
World Net Daily http://markets.wnd.com/worldnetdaily/news/read/35771690
American Public Media http://thenumbers.marketplace.org/publicradio/news/read/35771690
International Business Times http://markets.financialcontent.com/ibtimes/news/read/35771690
Star Tribune http://markets.financialcontent.com/startribune/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
WRAL http://markets.financialcontent.com/wral/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
StreetInsider http://markets.financialcontent.com/streetinsider/news/read/35771690
NewsOK http://stocks.newsok.com/newsok/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Press-Telegram http://markets.financialcontent.com/presstelegram/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
Sign On San Diego http://markets.financialcontent.com/sandiego/news/read/35771690
The Buffalo News http://markets.buffalonews.com/buffnews/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michigan
740 KVOR http://markets.financialcontent.com/citcomm.kvoram/news/read/35771690
Winslow, Evans & Crocker http://markets.winslowevanscrocker.com/winslow/news/read/35771690
Silicon Investor http://markets.siliconinvestor.com/siliconinvestor/news/read/35771690
Rockford Register Star http://markets.financialcontent.com/gatehouse.rrstar/news/read/35771690/The_Cost_of_Camping_May_Increase_In_Michiga...
Dow Theory Letters http://markets.financialcontent.com/dowtheoryletters/news/read/35771690
Value Investing News http://markets.financialcontent.com/fatpitch.valueinvestingnews/news/read/35771690
Deer Park Tribune http://business.dptribune.com/dptribune/news/read/35771690

  One Response to “Hundreds of News Outlets Cover Story of Mackinaw Visitors Bureau’s Outrageous Campground Fee Hike”

  1. Easy solution… Don’t join these associations… Associations are just in the business of making money for associations, and are typically run by people who failed at running a business and are simply opportunists… I ran 96 percent occupancy in 2017 without spending a single dollar on advertising or sales and marketing efforts, and don’t belong to any associations. They’re just not relevant in the 21st century… What’s next, advertising in yellow pages, another ridiculous waste of money.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)